Everything You Need To Know About Netflix’s Gorgeous New Animated Movie

Netflix is ​​about to release its new animated film ‘Bubble’, but what date and time will the film be released, what is it about and who are the voices?

Netflix’s stock and reputation have taken a hit in recent weeks with the revelation that the platform has lost subscribers for the first time in a decade.

However, the service continues to deliver fantastic anime content to fans around the world. most recently Tiger and Bunny 2, Ultraman season 2 and Pacific Rim: The Black.

This week, a brand new anime movie is set to world premiere called Bubble, which is set to be one of the best looking movies on the entire platform.

Here’s everything you need to know about the animated Bubble movie, including Netflix release date and time, plot and voice acting.

What is “Bubble” about and who is producing the film?

Bubble is an upcoming animated film produced by Wit Studio, the team behind Seasons 1-3 of Attack on Titan, Vinland Saga, Seraph of the End, and Great Pretender.

man anger | Official trailer | Amazon Prime

One day, mysterious bubbles that break the laws of gravity rain down and completely isolate Tokyo from the outside world.

The city has now become a playground for young people who have lost their families, with the capital transformed into a battleground where Parkour teams fight for territory.

“Hibiki, a young ace known for his dangerous style of play, one day makes a reckless move and dives into the gravity-bending sea. His life is saved by Uta, a girl with mysterious powers. The couple then hears a unique sound audible only to them. Why did Uta appear in front of Hibiki? Their meeting leads to a revelation that will change the world. – Synopsis, via Netflix Anime YouTube.

Bubble’s direction will be Tetsuro Araki, who has worked on projects such as Attack on Titan, Death Note, Highschool of the Dead, and Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress.

Writing the screenplay is Gen Urobuchi, whose previous work includes Fate/Zero, Psycho-Pass, and Madoka Magica.

Bubble: Netflix release date and the time

The animated film Bubble will be released worldwide via the Netflix streaming platform on Thursday, April 28and2022, as confirmed in the official trailer.

The film is expected to launch on all available international versions of Netflix at the following times:

  • Pacific Time: 12:00 p.m. PDT
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 a.m. EDT
  • UK time: 8:00 a.m. BST
  • European Time: 9:00 a.m. CEST
  • India Time: 12:30 IST
  • Philippines Time: 3:00 PM PHT
  • Australia Time: 4:30 p.m. ACST

bubble then go to open in Japanese theaters on May 13, although there has been no confirmation that the film will be available in theaters outside of the domestic launch.

Do you recognize any of Bubble’s voice actors?

Jun Shison will play the main character Hibiki, a Japanese voice actor from Tokyo. The 26-year-old is part of the male acting group D-BOYS, making his professional debut with the group in 2011. Shinson has appeared in Ressha Sentai, The Night Beyond the Tricornered Window and The Way of the Househusband.

Alongside Shinson will be veteran actor and singer Mamoru Miyano, who will play Shin. The 38-year-old from Saitama is arguably best known in the anime community for voicing Light Yagami in Death Note, Rintaro Okabe in Steins Gate, and Chrollo Licilfer in Hunter x Hunter.

He has also voiced characters in Highschool of the Dead, Pokemon, The Seven Deadly Sins, Tokyo Ghoul, Assassination Classroom, Zombieland Saga, and Fire Force.

The third actor is Yuki Kaji, a 38-year-old voice actor and singer from Tokyo, who plays Kai. Kaji has also appeared in countless anime titles including Black Butler, Fairy Tail, My Hero Academia, Dorohedoro, and Demon Slayer. However, fans will instantly recognize it as the voice of Eren from Attack on Titan and Meliodas from The Seven Deadly Sins.

The next cast member is Tasuku Hatanaka as Denki Ninja, who is best known for voicing Yuma in Yu-Gi-Oh and Joseph from Mob Psycho 100.

Other confirmed cast members include:

  • Riria as Uta
  • Alice Hirose as Makoto
  • Sayaka Senbongi as Usagi
  • Marina Inoue as Undertaker
  • Shin-ichiro Miki as Kanto Mad Lobster

The film’s score is composed by Hiroyuki Sawano (Attack on Titan), with the opening theme song performed by Eve, a popular Japanese singer-songwriter and producer.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, 365 Days 2: Today’s Netflix release time confirmed