Demon Slayer Date, time and location of episode 2 of season 2

Fans of the series Demon Slayer are wondering when they’ll be able to see the next Season 2 episode. Well, here’s everything we know about the Episode 2 release schedule.

The entire anime fan community has been eagerly awaiting Demon Slayer to return with a second season. Well, season 2 of the legendary animated series is officially here. However, the first episodes of the new seasons will re-adapt the Mugen Train Arc. In contrast, the Entertainment District arc will now begin in December.

As promised, the first episode of the Mugen Train arc featured some never-before-seen events. It was a great start to Kyojuro Rengoku’s journey with Tanjiro, Zenitsu, Inosuke and Nezuko. And after experiencing the shine of Episode 1, fans are already looking forward to the release of Episode 2.

Demon Slayer Season 2 | official trailer

When is episode 2 of season 2 of Demon Slayer released?

Release date

Demon Slayer Season 2 will follow a weekly release schedule, so you can catch Episode 2 next weekend, Sunday, October 17, 2021.

You can watch the previous season and the final season of Demon Slayer on Crunchyroll and Funimation. If you are a premium user, Episode 2 will be available for you on October 17th. In contrast, free users will have to wait an extra week to get the second episode.

Exit time

Crunchyroll released the first episode of Season 2 at 8:45 a.m. PDT (Pacific Timing). Considering this, it’s safe to say that Episode 2 will also be releasing at the same time. But of course, the exit time will vary depending on your region.

Still, if the timeline remains unchanged, here’s when you can expect Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 2 to release in these time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 8:45 a.m. Pacific Time
  • Central Time: 10:45 a.m. CT
  • Eastern Time: 11:45 a.m.ET
  • French time: 5:45 p.m.
  • Indian Time: 9:15 p.m. IST

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Entertainment District Arc Key Bande-annonce visuelle

How many episodes will there be in Mugen Train Arc?

Initially, Season 2 was supposed to debut in October with the Entertainment District Arc. However, last month the studio confirmed that the first seven episodes of Season 2 will adapt the Mugen Train arc. It will therefore be necessary to wait until December to discover a whole new arc of Demon Slayer.