‘Demon Slayer’: Who are the Upper Moons and what powers do they have?

Meet the main demons of Muzan Kibutsuji in ‘Kimetsu No Yaiba’.

Add us to your home screen to visit us easier and faster

in the universe of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba there are Twelve Demonic Moons or Kizuki, a group of demons at the service of Muzan Kibutsuji. These are divided into Lower Moons and Upper Moons; although the latter are of higher rank, they are all extremely powerful.

The main objective of the Demon Moons was to find the Blue Spider Lily, with which they would resist the light of the Sun, their only weakness. However, later her target became capturing Nezuko Kamado to figure out her ability to survive the sun’s rays.

Each subgroup of demons from demon slayer It has six members —the 1 is the strongest of each one; and 6, the least—. These are the Superior or Crescent Moons of Kimetsu no Yaiba:

Upper Moon One: Kokushibo

He was a Demon Hunter and the brother of Yoriichi Tsukiguni. He is characterized by having three pairs of eyes without eyebrows and by the Breath of the Moon combat style with 16 different stances. He is the most powerful demon after Muzan Kibutsuji.

Upper Moon Two: Taming

Its main power is regeneration and it is characterized by the demonic blood technique with which it manipulates ice. He is also the cruelest demon in the anime.

Upper Moon Three: Akaza

When he was human he was called Hakuji and is characterized by white skin with blue lines. Among his powers are superior strength and endurance, making him the best at melee. He fights with the Soryu and might well be the most well-known demon among the general public.

Upper Moon Four: Nakime

He has only one eye and is known as the Biwa Demon. Despite his cowardice, he can clone himself and fight with different bodies as long as the original remains intact. His demon blood technique is based on the control of the Infinite Dimensional Fortress.

Upper Moon Five: Gyokko

It is able to create beings that look like real animals, such as fish that shoot needles with poison and eliminate humans with whom they come across. He can also change his skin to camouflage his appearance.

Upper Moon Six: Kaigaku

This demon slayer is characterized by Lightning Breathing. He was Zenitsu’s partner and their teacher committed suicide out of disappointment knowing that he had become a demon.

It should be noted that due to the demands of Muzan Kibutsuji, lhe Higher Moons—and Demonic Moons in general—can change. This is why we find Gyutaro, who manipulated his cells and blood; and to Daki, who manipulated his flesh and fur, as well as being immune to decapitation. They were both a pair of brothers transformed by Muzan who share the title of Ex Luna Upper Six.

do you know the rest of Demon Moons of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba?