How many seasons does Demon Slayer have?

demon slayer It wrapped its second season airing in 2022 and the latest episode left fans wanting to see more. Fortunately, the third-party announcement was confirmed soon after.

Although the return of the Kimetsu no Yaiba anime is still far away, in the meantime we can review the previous installments. Recall that in 2020, the first film of the shonen franchise was released in Japan and this was later included in season 2 divided into the “Mugen Train” and “Entertainment District” Arcs.

If you are a fan of Tanjiro Kamado or just starting to watch the anime, we can tell you how many seasons and chapters it has. You will also know the official site to follow the program based on the original manga by Koyoharu Gotouge.

How many seasons and chapters does Demon Slayer have?

Demon Slayer has a total of 44 anime episodes, divided into 2 seasons. The first season has 26 episodes while the second has 18 episodes. You can catch up with the complete series from the platform crunchyroll. Other options are Netflix and physical format in DVD/Blu-ray.

  • Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 1 (2019)
  • Kimetsu no Yaiba the Movie: Mugen Train (2020)
  • Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 2 (2021)
  • Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 3 (2023)

It may interest you: What are the special chapters of Demon Slayer?

When does the 5th season of Kimetsu no Yaiba come out?

Demon Slayer Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 3

Kimetsu no Yaiba season 3 visuals

We still do not have information on the fifth season of Kimetsu no Yaiba, since the anime is producing its third season at the time of writing this article in The Truth News. However, it is known that the Demon Slayer season 3 will premiere sometime in 2023.

Get to know the latest anime updates. Follow us on Google news, Facebook Y Twitter to keep you informed with today’s news! Kill ne!

Follow us on our Instagram account