In what order to watch Demon Slayer: chronology of all the anime


In the Demon Slayer universe many conflicts unfold between Demons, Hunters and innocent people who are affected by the creatures. Throughout the plot of the anime it is explained how events unfold around the protagonist Tanjiro Kamado, his sister Nezuko and companions, who will have to become stronger and stronger to face threats and defend the innocent.

At the moment, the title does not have a large number of deliveries, and according to the developers they will deal with it faster than expected. However, despite the fact that it is not that long, both the plot and the graphic quality of the animation have made Kimetsu no Yaiba become a one of the most successful anime of all time. If for some reason you have not had the opportunity to see this franchise, here we will explain what is the chronological order in which you should see the series.

Demon Slayer: who was the creator of the Dance of the God of Fire?

What is the chronological order to watch Demon Slayer?

Demons vs Hunters in Demon Slayer

Demon Slayer is made up of the anime and a canon movie that you need to see in order to find out what happens with the events of the main story. Next, we leave you the titles that you must follow and the description of each of them so that you learn the chronological order of events in Kimetsu no Yaiba.

Demon Slayer (2019) – Season 1

Season 1 has a total of 26 chapters that tell how Tanjiro Kamado enters the Demon Extermination Corps after going through a traumatic and disturbing event. Here she begins with the mission to find a cure for her sister Nezuko Kamado to return to being human, but to achieve this she will have to overcome many complicated obstacles, although she will have the help of her friends.

Demon Slayer: Mugen Train (2020) – Movie

The Demon Slayer: Mugen Train movie is essential to be able to understand what happens in the second season of the anime, as this part picks up after the last battle of season 1, following Tanjiro Kamado, his sister, and fellow would-be Pillars. next to the Pillar of Flames (or Pillar of Fire) named Kyojuro Rengoku. They all embark on a journey by train where they have to fulfill a mission, but things get complicated when they find a powerful demon who wants to eliminate them by order given by Muzan Kibutsuji.

Demon Slayer – Season 2

Demon Slayer Season 2 has 26 chapters. It is positioned after the events of Season 1 and Demon Slayer: Mugen Train, and develops the “Entertainment District Arc”, also known as the “Red Light District Arc”. The plot will show other pillars in action and more Upper Demonic Moon appearances, as well as the unfolding of the Tanjiro’s new abilities and his companions, thus being one of the most amazing arcs of all.

Demon Slayer – Season 3

The third season of Demon Slayer would arrive in the course of 2023, and it will have the “Blacksmith Village Arch” (between chapter 98 and 127 of volumes 12 to 15). In this case, we will have the opportunity to see the Pillar of Mist, Muichiro Tokito, and the Pillar of Love, Mitsuri Kanroji, in a new mission that involves Tanjiro and his friends with the aim of find an ancient and powerful weapon to eliminate demons.

The Demon Slayer story features extremely shocking and deep twists that touch each of the important points of the Devils and the Hunters. The characters have their own essence that makes them particular and allows viewers to identify with them, as well as with the goals they set for themselves after seeing innocent people being affected by these monstrous creatures.

All Demon Slayer Breathing Techniques

Related topics: demon slayer


disney logo

Sign up for Disney + for 8.99 euros and without permanence Subscribe to Disney+!