In what order to watch Demon Slayer: chronology of the entire anime

In the Demon Slayer universe many conflicts unfold between Demons, Hunters and innocent people who are affected by the creatures. Throughout the anime’s plot it is explained how events unfold around the protagonist Tanjiro Kamado, his sister Nezuko and companions, who will have to become stronger and stronger to face threats and defend the innocent.

At the moment, the title does not have a large number of deliveries, and according to the developers they will treat it faster than expected. However, despite the fact that it is not that long, both the plot and the graphic quality of the animation have made Kimetsu no Yaiba become one of the most successful anime of all time. If for some reason you have not had the opportunity to see this franchise, here we are going to explain what is the chronological order in which you should see the series.

What is the chronological order to watch Demon Slayer?

Demons vs Hunters in Demon Slayer

Demon Slayer is composed of the anime and a canon movie that you need to see in order to know what happens to the events of the main story. Next, we leave you the titles that you must follow and the description of each one of them so that you learn the chronological order of the events in Kimetsu no Yaiba.

Demon Slayer (2019) – Temporada 1

Season 1 has a total of 26 chapters that tell how Tanjiro Kamado enters the Demon Extermination Corps after going through a traumatic and upsetting event. Here he begins with the mission of finding a cure so that his sister Nezuko Kamado returns to being human, but to achieve it he will have to overcome many complicated obstacles, although he will have the help of his friends.

Demon Slayer: Mugen Train (2020) – Movie

The movie Demon Slayer: Mugen Train is essential to be able to understand what happens in the second season of the anime, since this part from the last moment of season 1, following Tanjiro Kamado, his sister and fellow aspiring Pillars next to the Pillar of Flames (or Pillar of Fire) called Kyojuro Rengoku. They all undertake a journey by means of a train that would take them to a place where they would have to fulfill a mission, but things get complicated and they meet a powerful Demon who wishes to eliminate them by the orders given by Muzan Kibutsuji.

Demon Slayer – Temporada 2

Demon Slayer season 2 will have 26 chapters, it is scheduled to be launched in 2021 or 2022. It positions itself after the events of Demon Slayer: Mugen Train, and continues with the Entertainment District Arc, also known as the Red Light District Arc. The plot will show other pillars in action and more appearances of Demonic Higher Moons, as well as the development of new abilities by Tanjiro and his companions.

Demon Slayer’s story features extremely shocking and deep turns that touch each of the important points of the Demons and the Hunters. The characters have their own essence that makes them particular and allows viewers to identify with them, as well as with the objectives that are proposed after seeing innocent people being affected by these monstrous creatures.