Chainsaw Man Anime Release Date Announced

MAPPA has announcement the official release date of Chainsaw Man animated adaptation. The series will start airing on Japanese TV channels from October 11, 2022 at midnight in Japan. The series will appear on streaming platforms such as Netflix, Hulu, and Crunchyroll one hour after the broadcast begins on October 12, 2022, 1:00 a.m. Japan time (October 11, 2022, 9:00 a.m. PST / 6:00 p.m. IT IS).

More specifically, the Chainsaw Man anime will air on the Tokyo TV group of television channels. In Japan, Amazon Prime Video will be the fastest streaming service option to watch the first episode. Fans can confirm their region’s availability through the official Chainsaw Man website. The website includes a list of international platforms such as Crunchyroll, Hulu, Netflix, bilibili, Animax Korea, and Ani-One.

Chainsaw Man is a manga series serialized in Shonen Jump, which follows the adventures of the devil hunter Denji. As seen in the key art above, Denji is able to transform into a chainsaw devil due to a contract he made with his pet demon Pochita. The anime’s animation is studio MAPPA, which previously worked on the The attack of the Titans series as well as Jujutsu Kaisen.

Additionally, a new trailer for the upcoming anime appeared last month. The trailer gave a detailed look at how characters like Denji, Power, and Makima will appear on screen.

The Chainsaw Man the anime’s release date is October 11, 2022 at midnight Japan Standard Time. It will air later, starting October 12, 2022 at 1 a.m. (October 11, 2022, 9 a.m. PST / 6 p.m. CEST). Overseas viewers can watch the anime through streaming services such as Netflix, Crunchyroll, and Hulu, depending on their region.