How many chapters does each season of Jujutsu Kaisen have?

Also known as Jujutsu Kaisen: War of Sorcerers, it is one of the most successful anime of all time that brings action, dark fantasy, horror and black humor for all fans of the Shonen category. It was created by Gege Akutami, released in manga on March 5, 2018, and first adapted to anime on October 2, 2020 thanks to MAPPA.

The plot positions us in a world full of wizards and paranormal events that affect humans in different ways. It has become popular because its story has interesting plot twists and a rather striking style, since it maintains a certain similarity with Naruto. If you are thinking of starting to see this title, then we are going to talk a little more about it and give you the information about the seasons and chapters it has.

What is Jujutsu Kaisen about and how many episodes does it have

Sukuna vs Yuji en Jujutsu Kaisen

In the Jujutsu Kaisen universe, all living beings have the ability to generate Cursed Energy, which is created with negative thoughts, sadness, depression and anger. This causes Curses to arise, monstrous creatures that can mentally or physically harm humans. However, there is a sorcerer organization that they are the only ones capable of controlling this Cursed Energy to protect the innocent and prevent the Curses from continuing to spread throughout the world.

The plot follows Yuji Itadori, a high school boy who after he sees his grandfather pass away, various life situations lead him to meet shamans who introduce him to the Tokyo Technical College of Magic. This happens after ingest one of King Sukuna’s cursed fingers, causing Yuji to become the vessel where he could reincarnate. Satoru Gojo is going to be in charge of training him along with his other students Megumi Fushiguro and Nobara Kugisaki to get the other cursed fingers, revive Sukuna and eliminate him once and for all.

Number of chapters per season of Jujutsu Kaisen

Jujutsu Kaisen
Yuji Itadori con poder en Jujutsu Kaisen

Jujutsu Kaisen has episodes of approximately 23 minutes. Currently, the series has only one season available with a total of 24 chapters. Below, you can see what the names of each of them are.

Capítu los de la temporada 1 de Jujutsu Kaisen

1 – Ryomen Sukuna.

2 – For me.

3 – Girl of steel.

4 – The earthly existence of the Cursed Belly.

5 – The earthly existence of the Cursed Belly – II.

6 – After the rain.

7 – Assault.

8 – Boredom.

9 – Donnadies and punishment.

10 – Passive mutation.

11 – Closed-minded.

12 – For you, some day.

13 – See you tomorrow.

13.5 – New Year’s Special.

14 – The exchange event with the Kyoto school – Group combat 0.

15 – The exchange event with the Kyoto school – Group combat 1.

16 – The Exchange Event with the Kyoto School – Group Combat 2

17 – The exchange event with the Kyoto school – Group combat 3.

18 – Sages.

19 – Black flash.

20 – Out of the ordinary.

21 – Jujutsu Koshien.

22 – The origin of blind faith.

23 – The origin of blind faith – II.

24 – Accomplices.

Capítu los de la temporada 2 de Jujutsu Kaisen

Season 2 is scheduled to be released in Fall 2022 or Winter 2023. It would have almost the same number of episodes as the first season.

Of course, this anime offers a different story with a variety of shocking events and highly advanced animations that are enjoyed to the fullest. We recommend that you see which are the paid or free platforms available to watch Jujutsu Kaisen.