In what order to watch My Hero Academia: chronology of the entire anime

My Hero Academy is considered as one of the Shonen with more action, has earned the respect of many followers for its interesting story full of conflicts between heroes and villains who fight for different objectives that affect society.

This universe encompasses a wide variety of significant events where the Gifts have a very important game, especially since the villains want to use them for evil ends. For this reason, Boku no Hero Academia has a lengthy storyline that you have to understand from the beginning and follow the chronological order of the titles properly in order to understand each stage of the plot. Next, we leave you all the information you need about the seasons, OVAs and films of the franchise.

What is the chronological order to watch My Hero Academia?

My Hero Academia

For now, My Hero Academia has a total of ** 5 seasons, 3 OVAs and 2 official films **. It follows the story of a young aspiring Hero named Izuku Midoriya, who is one of the few people who does not have powers, but obtains them thanks to his idol All Might, who is in charge of training him and helping him progress in his career because he sees goodness in him and wait for him to become the next Symbol of Peace and Number 1 hero, but more important than that prepares him to face the most powerful villain of all, known as All For One. This criminal has a contrary power to All Might’s One For All, and leads the League of Villains in order to carry out plans that benefit him in various possible ways. Next, we leave you the chronological order of the story.

My Hero Academy – Season 1

The first season of My Hero Academia has 13 episodes, shows the beginnings of Izuku Midoriya in the UA Academy Here he must pass several tests and train harder and harder to control the One For All. After seeing this, you have to continue with the following titles:

  • My Hero Academia: Rescue Training – OVA.
  • My Hero Academy: Hero Notebook – TV Special.

My Hero Academy – Season 2

This has a total of 25 episodes, the plot delves into several stories that are shaping the fate of Midoriya, his companions and conflicts that the teachers of the academy must overcome against the villains. Subsequently, you have to see the following:

  • My Hero Academia: Training of the Dead OVA.
  • My Hero Academia: All Might Rising Special – OVA.
  • My Hero Academia: Two Heroes – Película.

My Hero Academy – Season 3

Season 3 explores much of the events of the past of All Might and how this influences the actions of many people. Midoriya and his friends continue to train, managing to complete some of their early missions as aspiring heroes. All Might faces his worst enemy and that creates new problems. This has a total of 25 episodes.

My Hero Academy – Season 4

This stage has 25 episodes, Izuku Midoriya and his companions begin to mature more and more and evolve their abilities, as they now face much greater threats. Overhaul continues to cause inconvenience to meet its objective.

  • My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising – Película.

My Hero Academy – Season 5

One begins to suspect about the supposed traitor who is among the heroes. Midoriya begins to have visions of the above portadores del One For All and they warn him about upcoming events that are going to be important to the evolution of the protegonist. It has 25 episodes in total.

By following this order you will be able to understand all the events from the world of My Hero Academia and surely you will be able to have a new perspective on anime.