Netflix announces the arrival of more One Piece episodes in Latin America

Whether for everything related to the Gear 5 in the ‘manga’ or by the announcement of a new video gameIt looks like we’re not going to stop talking about Eiichiro Oda’s magnum opus anytime soon. Now we have new news from one piece by Netflix, which confirmed the arrival of new episodes and seasons of the series to the streaming service in Latin America.

According to an announcement published in the official Netflix Latin America account, these are the dates on which the seasons will be released:

  • Sunday May 22, 2022: seasons 5, 6 and 7
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022: seasons 8, 9 and 10
  • Friday, July 22, 2022: seasons 11, 12 and 13

which arcs of one piece Will they come to Netflix in 2022?

There is a lot of confusion right now among fans as to which episodes and story arcs one piece represent these seasons, as the system Netflix uses to separate them is different from other streaming services like Crunchyroll.

For Netflix, the first four seasons of the series are these:

  • The East Sea – Season 1 (61 episodes)
  • The Great Sea Route – Season 2 (16 episodes)
  • Chopper on the winter island – Season 3 (15 episodes)
  • The Kingdom of Alabasta – Season 4 (38 episodes)

As you can see, there is no consistency in the number of episodes or small arcs that make up a season. But thanks to Netflix US we can get a better idea of ​​what’s coming.


According to this information, these would be the arcs that represent each season

  • The Road to Skypiea – Season 5 (Zenny Pirates and Rainbow Mist arcs)
  • Skypiea: Island in the Sky – Season 6
  • Skypiea: The Golden Bell – Season 7
  • Navarone: the G-8 Fortress – Season 8
  • Foxy’s Pirates – Season 9
  • Water 7 – Season 10
  • Ennies Lobby and Water 7 part 2 – Season 11

Keep an eye on GamerFocus as we continue our coverage of manga, anime, video games, and even the live-action version of one piece.

Source: official account of Netflix Latin America on Twitter