The Ultimate Guide to Watch One Piece Without Filler

The anime based on the popular work of Eiichiro Oda It is of disproportionate proportions. And we say it not only because of its undeniable quality, but because of its length: at this point, the anime of one piece It exceeds, nothing more and nothing less, than the 1,000 broadcast chapters. If you are thinking of starting the series but its duration puts you back, don’t worry: if you skip the filling you can save dozens and dozens of hours. For this reason, today we explain what chapters you can avoid without missing anything canonical from the adventures of the Straw Hats.

How to watch One Piece anime without filler

If you are reading this you may be interested in:

What happened in chapter 1044 of the One Piece manga?

This is how the Straw Hats will look in One Piece Film: Red

One Piece: The anime could have revealed one of its great mysteries

The cast of One Piece celebrates that the production of the live-action has begun

When we talk about anime that airs weekly, we have to understand that filler is an unavoidable thing. At the end of the day, it serves to slow down the series and allow the manga to continue advancing, thus preventing the anime from catching up. However, we will all agree if I say that the best thing for the viewer is to avoid seeing the much-maligned padding. But how can you do it? Do not worry, because that is why we have made this guide. Without further ado, let’s get on with it.

Saga of the East Blue

Arcs that make up this saga: Romance Dawn, Orange Town, Syrup Village, Baratie Restaurant, Arlong Park, Loguetown.

  • Canyon: Episodes 1 to 53
  • Filling: Episodes from 54 to 60

arabasta saga

Arcs that make up this saga: Reverse Mountain, Whiskey Peak, Little Garden, Drum Island, Arabasta.

  • Canyon: Episodes from 62 to 97, 100, 103 to 130
  • Filling: Episodes 61, 98, 99, 101, 102, 131 to 135

Skype Saga

Arches that make up this saga: Arch Jaya, Skypea.

  • Canyon: Episodes from 144 to 195
  • Filling: Episodes from 136 to 143 and from 196 to 206

Saga of Water 7

Arcs that make up this saga: Long Ring Long Land Arc, Water 7, Enies Lobby.

  • Canyon: Episodes from 207 to 219, from 227 to 278, from 284 to 290, from 293 to 302, from 304 to 316, from 320 to 325
  • Filling: Episodes 220 to 226, 279 to 283, 291, 292, 303, 317, 318, 319

Thriller Bark Saga

Arcs that make up this saga: Thriller Bark.

  • Canyon: Episodes from 337 to 381
  • Filling: Episodes from 326 to 336, 382, ​​383 and 384

Marineford War Saga

Arcs that make up this saga: Sabaody Archipelago, Amazon Lily, Impel Down, Marineford, 3DY2.

  • Canyon: Episodes from 385 to 405, from 408 to 425, from 430 to 456, from 459 to 491, from 493 to 516
  • Filling: Episodes 406, 407, 426 to 429, 457, 458 and 492

Fish-Man Island Saga

Arcs that make up this saga: Return to Sabaody, Gyojin Island.

  • Canyon: Episodes from 517 to 541, from 543 to 574
  • Filling: Episode 542

Saga of Dress Rosa

Arcs that make up this saga: Punk Hazard, Dressrosa.

  • Canyon: Episodes from 579 to 589, from 591 to 625 and from 629 to 746
  • Filling: Episodes from 575 to 578, 590, 626, 627 and 628

Saga of The Four Emperors (in development)

Arcs that make up this saga: Zou Arc, Whole Cake, Levely, Wano Country (current).

  • Canyon: Episodes from 751 to 774, from 776 to 779, from 783 to 894, from 897 to 906, from 908 to the present
  • Filling: Episodes 747 to 750, 775, 780 to 782, 895, 896, 907