What is the order to watch the One Piece movies chronologically?

One Piece is one of the anime series most loved by the public and recognized worldwide by critics. Throughout more than a thousand episodes, its anime adaptation has told the story of Monkey D. Luffy, a young man who as a child heard the story of Gol D. Roger, the king of the pirates, who was publicly beheaded leaving a large treasure behind him.

Now, reaching 1,000 episodes is a historical milestone that few series like One Piece have achieved.. Furthermore, when you want to start watching this series available on Crunchyroll and you find out that it also has 13 movies. So, here we are to help you know in what order to see the incredible work of Eiichiro Oda.

In addition, we have good news for you: The One Piece anime and its films faithfully adapt the original manga. So, if you just want to see this historical anime series without more, you can do it without any problem. Unlike other sagas like Naruto or Dragon Ball, this series has few filler chapters that did not exist in the manga or that modify the story to give it continuity. Don’t worry, we’ll tell you which ones you can skip.

A final clarification is the division of One Piece in two large blocks that tie the story together: One is before the fear jump and the other is after the two-year time jump. Like the other anime series like Dragon ball, Dragon Ball Z and Dragon Ball Super or Naruto, Naruto Shippuden and Boruto: Naruto Next Generations.

So, without further ado, let’s see the complete order to see the movies and the One Piece series and to which arc they correspond. Which one will become your favorite? The saga of Wano, East Blue, Arabasta? Find out very soon.

Before the One Piece timeskip

Saga del East Blue(1-61)

  • Arco de Romance Dawn (1-3)
  • Buggy Bow (4-8)
  • Captain Kuro Bow (9-18)
  • One Piece Movie 1 | The Great Golden Pirate (after episode 18 of the anime)
  • Arco del Restaurante Baratie (19-30)
  • Arco de Arlong Park (31-44)
  • The Little Buggy Adventure (45-47)
  • Loguetown Arch (48-53)
  • One Piece Movie 2 | Adventure on Gear Island (after episode 52 of the anime)
  • Millennium Dragon Bow (Filler) (54-61)
One Piece Buggy Piratas
Buggy and his pirates.

Saga of Arabasta (62-135)

  • Arco de Reverse Mountain (62-63)
  • Arco de Whiskey Peak (64-67)
  • Coby and Helmeppo’s Diary (68-69)
  • Arco de Little Garden (70-77)
  • Drum Island Arc (78-91)
  • One Piece Movie 9 | The Chopper Saga: The Miracle of the Cherry Blossom in Winter (this is a remake of the Drum saga, it is optional)

Arabasta Arc (episodes 92-130)

  • Movie 3 | Chopper’s Kingdom on the Island of Rare Animals (after episode 102 of the One Piece anime)
  • Movie 4 | No Exit Adventure (after episode 130 of the anime)
  • Nakama Story Arc (filled) (131-135)
  • Movie 8 | The Saga of Arabasta: The Pirates and the Princess of the Desert (this is a remake of the Arabasta saga, it is optional)
  • Sky Island Saga (136-206)
  • Goat Island Bow (Filler) (136-138)
  • Rainbow Mist Bow (Filled) (139-143)
  • Movie 5 | The Curse of the Holy Sword (after episode 143 of the One Piece anime)
  • Jaya Island Arch (144-152)
  • Skypiea Bow (153-195)
  • G-8 Naval Fortress Bow (Filler) (196-206)

Saga de Water 7 (207-325)

  • Arco del Davy Back Fight (207-219)
  • Ocean’s Dreams Arc (Filler) (220-224)
  • Foxy’s Return Arc (Filler) (225-226)
  • Movie 6 | Baron Omatsuri and the Island of Secrets (after episode 224 of the anime)
  • Bow of Admiral Aokiji (227-228)
  • Movie 7 | The Great Mechanic Soldier of Karakuri Castle (after episode 228 of the anime)
  • Arco de Water 7 (229-263)
  • Arco de Enies Lobby (264-312)
  • Return to Water 7 Arc (313-325)

Saga de Thriller Bark (326-384)

  • Lovely Land Bow (Filler) (326-336)
  • Arco de Thriller Bark (337-381)
  • Movie 10 | One Piece Film: Strong World (after episode 381 of the One Piece anime)
  • Spa Island Bow (Filler) (382-384)

Marineford War Saga (385-516)

  • Duval Pirates Bow (385-389)
  • Movie 11 | One Piece 3D: Hunt for the Straw Hat! (between the Thriller Bark and Sabaody sagas)
  • Arch of the Sabaody Archipelago (390-407)
  • Arco de Amazon Lily (408-421)
  • Arco de Impel Down (422-458)
  • Marineford War Arc (459-489)
  • Arch of 3D2Y (490-516)

After the two-year time jump and arrival in the New World

Fishman Island Saga (episodes 517-574)

  • Return to Sabaody Arc (517-522)
  • Movie 12 | One Piece Film: Z (after episode 573 of the One Piece anime)
  • Fishman Island Arc (523-574)

Pirate Alliance Saga (575-746)

  • Z’s Bow of Ambition (Filler) (575-578)
  • Arco de Punk Hazard (579-625)
  • Caesar Kidnap Arc (Filler) (626-628)
  • Dressrosa Bow (629-746)

Saga of the Four Emperors (episodes 747- Ongoing)

  • Silver Mine Arc (Filler) (Episodes 747-750)
  • Movie 13 | One Piece Film: Gold (after One Piece anime episode 750)
  • Arco de Zou (751-779)
  • Navy Supernova Arc (Filler) (780-782)
  • Arco de Whole Cake Island (783-877)
  • Arco del Levely (878-889)
  • Wano Country Arc (890-Ongoing)

With this, you have everything to get up to speed with the 1,000 episodes of One Piece and its movies, gather your nakamas and enjoy this incredible adventure!